Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Resolutions for 2014

So another year has passed and it's time for everyone to set up some unrealistic resolutions that they will give up on soon.... Okay that sounded a bit more negative than I intended it to but yeah if a person wants to change their life I always wonder why they wait till New Year to do that, can you imagine someone in November thinking to themselves " I really should exercise more... nah I'll do that next year" so if a person does want to improve they shouldn't wait.

Sunday, 29 December 2013

Not everything ages well.

For a very long time I would read about Baldurs Gate 2 on many forums when people discuss things like Best RPG or best game from Bioware, it's quite an old game now but I every time I read about it it's all great reviews and everyone loves it so naturally I wanted to play it myself so I did....

Friday, 27 December 2013

Dota 2 Weaver Bug master guide

Shuttle and loom, I weave your doom
Weaver, here's a hero I didn't think I'd be writing about since a few months ago I really didn't have much experience or respect for the little bug, a quick look into his spells and stats didn't impress me and he just seemed like a rather feeble carry compared to the likes of Faceless Void and Anti-Mage.

Wednesday, 25 December 2013

Naruto 660 review

Hi everyone and welcome to this week's rather late review for Naruto 660.

I honestly thought we wouldn't have a chapter today, with Christmas and hearing how there would be a break this week, I just arrived home a little while ago and decided to review this chapter before going to bed. Oh right happy holidays everyone and I hope you all have a Christmas as fun as I did today.

Sunday, 22 December 2013

Dota 2 Match Making system flaws.

I just want to start by saying this isn't my post but something I found on PlayDota, you can find the original thread here.

Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Naruto 659 review

Hello everyone and welcome to this week's review for Naruto 659, I am a bit surprised by the timing of this chapter since I expected it to come out later tomorrow but hey earlier is better right?

Last week's chapter ended with Madara getting one of his eyes back thanks to Zetsu and he immediately celebrates this reunion between eye and body by licking his blood and laughing manically which serves further proof of Madara's sanity.

Saturday, 14 December 2013

Dark Souls review

Hi and welcome to this review on Dark Souls, the "sequel" to Demon Souls which was released back in 2009.

Friday, 13 December 2013

Dota 6.79C patch analysis.

So a small patch has been released a little before Christmas that focuses on the competitive scene and some of the things that have been going on there lately, none of these changes are really that huge but it does steer the game in another direction slightly.

Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Naruto 658 review

Hey everyone and welcome to this week's review for Naruto, Lately we've been having some very good chapters over the last couple of weeks so I was actually excited for 658 to come out, let's hope it doesn't disappoint.

Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Naruto 657 review

Although all of them seem to repent in the end.
Hello everyone and welcome to this week's late review for Naruto 657, I apologize for the delay this week but I have my final exams for university right now and that's taking up some of my time :/

Last week we saw Madara turn into a human and this caused quite a stir among a lot of forums where it seems the fans are divided about two things, did Madara get unlucky? and two does he gain any advantage from being human?

Friday, 29 November 2013

Last Night Review

So I just finished watching this movie after spending a while trying to figure out what to watch for the night and thinking that it had a pretty decent trailer.

Tuesday, 26 November 2013

Naruto 656 review

Hello everyone and welcome back to Naruto after it's short hiatus, the wording on the conclusion of chapter 655 was really confusing but I'm guessing it was just a one week break and Naruto will resume normally from now on.

Monday, 25 November 2013

The Mentalist " Red John" review

So I just finished watching the Mentalist finale, actually just finished is an odd way of putting it since I saw the leaked episode the moment I found out it was available and I was hoping someone could maybe help me enjoy this episode since I found it remarkably...terrible.

Friday, 15 November 2013

Korra " Night of a thousand stars" and "Harmonic Convergence" review

Hi everyone and welcome to this week's review for Korra's double episode. Oh wait it's a 4 episode special infact, due to the Korra creators issueing a challenge for fans to reblog a post 10,000 times within 12 hours, fans of the show managed to do that in just 2 hours, go us!. Although thew last two episodes won't come out till later, still better than waiting a week.

last week's ending got glossed over pretty quickly, I expected a lot of Tenzin this episode but oddly enough most of episode 11 focused on Bolin.

Wednesday, 13 November 2013

Naruto 655 review

Brief summary of last week's chapter
Hello everyone and welcome to Naruto 655 review, before I start with this week's review I'm gonna recommend Dark Souls to anybody who is reading this review and loves really hard games, I've just started playing it and it's incredibly fun.

Friday, 8 November 2013

Korra "A New Spiritual Age" review

Hey Korra fans, welcome to the tenth episode of this season, I'm quite surprised we're almost done with this season since we only have 4 episodes left and it seems like a lot of story is left to tell.

Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Naruto 654 review

Hello readers and thank you for reading my review for Naruto 654.

Last week's chapter ended with pretty much the same image you're seeing above right now, well except for Obito's response, we had to wait a week to see that and we finally do in this chapter.

Friday, 1 November 2013

Korra "The Guide" Review.

Hello everyone and welcome to Korra episode 9 review, it's been 2 weeks since we had an episode of Korra but I didn't mind so much since the double episode special we got was so amazing that the wait feels somewhat justified.

Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Naruto 653 review.

Hello everyone and welcome to this week's review for Naruto 653 which was released quite early.

Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Naruto 652 review.

Hello everyone and welcome to this week's review for Naruto 652, last week I asked which of the rookie 12 girls has been the most impressive this war and the results were Sakura ( 14 votes) Hinata ( 9 votes) Ino ( 8 votes) and lastly Tenten with 3 votes ( !!!).

Friday, 18 October 2013

Korra "Beginnings" review.

Hello everyone and welcome to this week's review of Korra's special double episode titled "Beginnings" which talk about the story of the very first Avatar.

Thursday, 17 October 2013

Dota 2 6.79 changelog review/analysis

So the latest version for Dota 2 came out and as expected massive changes following the events of the International 3, personally I am looking forward to all these changes and gonna discuss what I think of this patch in this post, so lets begin first with hero changes.

Wednesday, 16 October 2013

Naruto 651 review

Hello everyone and welcome to this week's review for Naruto 651, after several weeks of mostly buildup this chapter came to a big climax but before that lets start from the beginning.

Friday, 11 October 2013

Korra "The Sting" Review.

Hello everyone and welcome to this week's review for Korra episode 6, titled The Sting.
Last week week I made some predictions for this season and I am glad to see some of them come true, but before going into that let's talk about this episode.

Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Naruto 650 review

Hello everyone and welcome to this very early review for a big chapter for Naruto. While not huge in terms of story this chapter is huge as it marks the 650th chapter of Naruto, how impressive is that?

Friday, 4 October 2013

Legend of Korra "Peacekeepers" review.

Hello everyone and welcome to my review on the 5th episode of Korra, called Peackeepers which is ironic cause most of the episode revolves around people doing things that lead to an even bigger conflict.

Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Naruto 649 review

Greetings everyone and welcome to this week's review of Naruto 649, last week  I asked you guys which "inspiring" speech you enjoyed the most in this arc, Naruto's or Hashirama's, the biggest number of votes go to Naruto with 11 votes, 10 people voted that they didn't like either, 4 votes said they were all awesome and just one guy thought that Hashirama delivered a better speech than Naruto. Personally I think both were unneeded but if I had to pick Naruto's was better, the flashback with Hashirama was kinda pointless and just showed him being pathetic really.

Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Naruto 648 review

Greetings everyone and welcome to this week's review of Naruto 648, after chaper 647 dealt with encouraging the Alliance I expected a very action-packed chapter this week but we mostly got another story-heavy chapter. Not complaining since those are the easiest ones to talk about.

Friday, 20 September 2013

Legend of Korra " Civil Wars part 1" review

Hello everyone and welcome to this weeks review of Korra which deals with the aftermath of the Northern Tribe paying a "visit" to their friends at the Southern Tribe.

Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Friday, 13 September 2013

Legend of Korra "Rebel Spirit" & "The Southern Lights" Review.

Hello everyone and welcome to my review for the premiere of season 2 of Korra.

Rebel spirit sets the tone for this season by showing us what we can expect, when the show was about Aang his job as the Avatar was to restore balance between the nations, Korra had to restore balance between benders and non-benders and this season will be all about restoring balance between the two world, the material world and the spirit world.

Saturday, 7 September 2013

Dota 2: Who really needs Aghanim?

This guide has been updated for patch 6.81 for the new Spring break patch which introduced and modified quite a few Aghanim upgrade for heroes.

Hello everyone and welcome to my guide(?) on Aghanim scepter and how effective I think it is on each hero who can get it.

Scepter currently upgrades half the hero's ulti in the game and while that's usually a good thing some heroes simply don't need it while its such a core on others yet gets ignored every time. So hopefully this guide can help new players decide if they need Aghanim or not.

Thursday, 5 September 2013

Old Games Review: Suikoden 2.

I had heard about Suikoden 2 a long time before I actually played the game, I actually heard about it when it first came out but I only played it recently and I am quite glad I played it now instead of when I was much younger since I can appreciate the game way more than I could when I was younger.

Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Naruto 645 Review

Hello everyone and welcome to my review for the latest Naruto chapter 645.

Last week I asked you readers if you thought that the Alliance was useful at all or they are just a waste of chakra and the result is equal with exactly 14 votes saying they will be helpful and 14 saying they are a waste of chakra. Personally I am sure Kishi will make them do something to make up for needing to be saved 5 times but even then if Naruto has to save them 5 times just so they do one useful thing then they really can't be considered useful at all.

Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Naruto 644 Review

Hello everyone and welcome to my review for Naruto 644.

Last week's chapter ended with a cliffhanger and I am glad I was able to correctly guess the solution to the problem, but before I continue gloating lets start from the beginning.

Monday, 26 August 2013

Here's something funny.

I was quite bored last Sunday and just couldn't find anything I wanted to watch. Somehow I managed to remember that Seinfield did some stand up and I am very glad I did because this show is hilarious.

Hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

Monday, 19 August 2013

Dota 2 Rubick Jungling Guide


When it comes to jungling most heroes who can perform it either have some sort of lifesteal like Naix, can use summons like Lycan or have a way of killing creeps very fast ( Doom)

Saturday, 17 August 2013

Naruto 643 Review

Hello everyone and welcome to my review of Naruto 643. Supposedly this chapter wasnt supposed to come out till Wednesday August 21st but for some reason we got an early release. No complaints although to be honest its a very slow chapter.

Last week I asked if Senjutsu will be the key to defeating Obito and a massive majority said it would be, with exactly 42 votes saying it will and only 2 votes saying it wont. Personally I am not so sure yet myself, I know that Obito is going to take some damage from Senjutsu then he will most likely "evolve" into the next form and have all his injuries healed somehow.

Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Reality is harsh

It seems that almost everytime I open my facebook account or watch something I get the usual message of how if we try hard enough, anything can happen. All you need in life is to believe in yourself, if you believe it will happen.

Monday, 12 August 2013

Dota 2 maximising your gold

When it comes to Dota 2, is there any commodity as important as gold? the issue though is that a lot of players in the game seem to not understand how to improve their gold efficiency. Learning ways to farm better and spend your gold more wisely will help you improve your win rates tremendously.

Part 1: Making more gold.

Before we can discuss how to spend gold more wisely, first lets talk about what you can do to make more money throughout the game.

Improve your last hitting. This seems fairly obvious really and pretty much everyone mentions it, which just goes to show how important it is for you to be good at last hitting. No matter what role you are playing learning to last hit better will give you an edge over your opponent.

However lets say you've practiced but still can't quite get the hang of last hitting yet, so you should improve your base damage by using one of these tactics.

Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Naruto 642 review

Hello everyone and welcome to my review of the latest chapter of Naruto, last week I asked if  the fodder ninja will do anything useful and while it was a somewhat close vote ( 16-11) more people think that the fodder will either be completely useless or just do a flashy move ( like they did with the multiple earth wall jutsu) that proves useless. Personally I agree, they are called fodder for a reason and thats because often time they really don't contribute anything to the story.

Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Naruto 641 Review

So Naruto 641 has just been released, following last week's cliffhanger, this chapter straight away deals with the bomb situation the alliance is currently facing.

There were many possibilities to who could save Sasuke and Naruto from the bomb, many people guessed it could be Kakashi with his Kamui, or maybe the Fourth would somehow teleport away, I'll have to admit though that I forgot all about how the Second Hokage is able to use the same technique and is therefore almost as fast as Minato.

Thursday, 25 July 2013

Dota 2 Guide to Stacking and Pulling creeps

This guide has been updated to version 6.81 although the last change introduced to creep pulling was in 6.79 which was this change.
* Creeps now meet a bit closer to the tower in your offlane

This mostly affects the pull timing and also the change in making the pull camp into an easy camp means you have to stack 3 times to completely deny all your creeps for the enemy.

Anyways hello everyone and welcome to this Dota 2 guide on Stacking and Pulling Neutral creeps.

A lot of times during games when I play carry I would ask one of my allies to pull the creeps only for them to reply with something like " I don't know how to" or " I no speak english" either that or they simply are very bad at it. So to help all players learn this very simple yet very useful trick I decided to write this guide and hopefully you guys will find it useful. Keep in mind that while some heroes can use more advanced pulling and stacking tactics, this guide is helpful no matter which hero you use.

Part 1:Creep Stacking.

Neutral creeps spawn every minute at the same locations, however Neutrals will not spawn if there is already a camp there. Creep stacking is a method used to force creeps to spawn anyways by first baiting the original camp away so that the computer thinks there are no creeps in the Spawn point and makes a new camp anyway.

It sounds a bit complicated to explain with words so lets try pictures instead.

Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Naruto 640 Review

Hello everyone and welcome to my review of Naruto 640, you can check out my review of last week's chapter here.

This chapter starts with a shot of Jubito holding Sasuke and Naruto and preparing his black ink object to kill them. Its interesting to see how he holds Naruto with his right side which includes his Sharingan eye and holds Sasuke with his left side, which includes the Rinnengan eye. I would have imagined the opposite situation but lets move on.

Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Naruto 639 Review

Hello everyone and welcome to my review of Naruto chapter 639, if you're interested in my review of last chapter you can find it here.

Monday, 15 July 2013

Dota 2 Guide to Warding.

( Please note that this guide is extremely image heavy and might take a while to load)

Hello everyone, and welcome to my guide for warding in the world of Dota 2 patch 6.81. If you're playing any sort of support chances are you'll have to ward for your team and I have seen a lot of players either unsure of where to ward or they would ward horrible spots.

So in this guide I'll be showing you the best spots you can ward in for both Dire and Radiant teams, but before that lets discuss the point of warding.

Warding accomplishes many things for you and your team, which can basically be summarized as:

Sunday, 14 July 2013

Animes I recommend: Wakfu.

I first watched Wakfu 4 years ago back in 2009 and I didn't get a chance to finish it. Sadly not all the episodes could be found online  and because of that I only got to watch till episode 10 much to my misfortune.

This long holiday I decided to pick up this show again and finish it this time, and while I only just finished season 1 today ( I still have season 2 to review) I saw enough to recognize that Wakfu is one of the best anime/cartoons anyone could pick up.

Friday, 12 July 2013

Rurouni Kenshin Review

It feels a bit strange to review an anime as old as Kenshin, airing at the start of 1996 and its final episode came out near the end of 1998, its still one of the best Animes out there depending on the episode you watch.

Thursday, 11 July 2013

Always Keep Calm.

So the other day I was watching an episode of Survivor where we had a couple of people arguing quite seriously, and while both of them were in the wrong, one of them kept his cool and the other got madder and madder, as in consequence louder and louder.

Now after the episode finished and I decided to see what the forums said on the topic, it seemed everyone agreed with the guy who kept his calm and didn't react, why?

Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Naruto 638 Review.

Hello everyone and welcome to my review for this very early chapter of Naruto. I wasn't expecting this chapter to come out a day earlier but its a very pleasant surprise for me. You can check out last week's chapter review here.
Last week's chapter ended with Obito absorbing the Jyuubi and becoming its host, resulting in this new creature called Jobito (non-cannon but its catchy). We start the chapter with a glimpse of how he became the new Jnichuriki, the way he sealed the ten tails seems very similar to how he uses his Kamui technique to me.

Monday, 8 July 2013

Dota 2 Skywrath Mage Guide.

This guide has been updated for patch 6.81 although Skywrath hasn't been changed much except to have 10 more movement speed.

Hello everyone and welcome to my second guide for a Dota 2 hero. I am interested in heroes with low win rates and after checking the current hero list it turns out poor Skywrath only has a 46.5% win rate, a very low number for such a  powerful hero.

Skywrath is one of the strongest Int heroes in the game, possessing 3 nukes and a very powerful spell that both amplifies magic damage as well as silences, he has a very strong skill set that can wreck havoc on the enemy team. However due to being very fragile and the fact that he requires quite a few items with active abilities to be truly successful makes him not suitable for new players.

Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Naruto 637 Review

Hello everyone and welcome to this week's review of Naruto 637, If you would like to read my review of chapter 636 please click  here.

Last week I asked if Obito was redeemed in his final moments when it looked like he was going to die and a vast majority (38 votes) said that no, Obito's performance didn't change their opinion of him at all and that they still considered him a loser. A much smaller group said that Obito was in fact redeemed when it seemed like he might die ( only 8 votes) and 5 people thought Obito was always awesome.

Sunday, 30 June 2013

Dota 2 6.78c Analysis.

Hello everyone, a minor patch update just came out and I thought I'd discuss it here. Its very short and all nerfs basically. You can check out my analysis of the whole patch here.

The main point of this patch obviously is to further nerf popular heroes before TI3 comes around. It seems Icefrog wants new heroes to be used unlike in TI2 where most matches consisted of the same heroes every game. This patch will probably be the last one until the international ends unless we get more minor fixes.

Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Naruto 636 Review

Hello everyone and welcome to my review of Naruto 636, to read my review of last week's chapter click here.

Last week I asked if you guys think any of the Kages should have died when they fought Madara. The majority of voters (66%) said that yes, at least some of them should have died, while roughly 20% said no, they shouldn't die and the remaining 14% said they werent sure. Personally I believe at the very least Oonoki and Tsunade should die, I mean now we got 5 more kages fighting Madara, it seems like way too many characters in one place and I am not sure how Kishi will give them all the attention they need.

Thursday, 20 June 2013

Dota 2 Anti-Mage Guide.

Hello everyone and welcome to my guide for AM in Dota 2.
After writing a couple of guides ( check them out here and here) I decided to write this guide because I have been thinking of making a series of Dota 2 guides and after checking out the current win percentages of heroes I found out that poor AM has only 40% win rate, one of the lowest in the game in fact.

Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Naruto 635 Review.

Hey everyone, this is my review of the latest Naruto chapter. To read my review of chapter 634 click here.

Last week I asked who was you favourite summon and by an overwhelming majority people voted for Gamakachi with 43 votes, not surprising really cause who doesn't love a katana wielding frog?. Second came Sasuke's new snake summon with 17 votes, personally I liked Aoda a lot so I thought he might get a little more votes. And finally Katsuyu only managed to get one vote... sad slug.

Anyways lets begin this week's review.

Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Dota 2 Hand Of Midas Guide.

After writing my first Dota 2 article here, I decided to write another article, this time focusing on one of my favorite items. Hand of Midas.

HoM in my opinion doesn't get the credit it deserves, its an incredibly useful items if used correctly but since a lot of people don't use it to its full capacity, they end up thinking it's weak or useless. So hopefully this guide can shed some light on how to get the most out of HoM.

Firstly lets go over what HoM offers, for 2050 gold you get two things.
+30 Attack speed.
The Transmute ability.

Monday, 17 June 2013

The strangest thing in the world..

Is how if you're with the right person, even sitting around doing nothing can make you happier than anything else...

Saturday, 15 June 2013

Dont Shoot The Messenger.

These days people do a lot of delegation, which they should since no one person can do everything. A part of delegating work is to pass on new and that's a bit of a tricky situation. Most bosses handle the transfer of news in an interesting way, they deliver good news themselves, but allow their subordinates to deliver the bad news.

Thursday, 13 June 2013

Comparing Different Ad Networks Review.

Sadly I have not been accepted for Google Adsense despite applying for them a few times, its a little disheartening but I am very interested in finding a way to monetize this blog.

So I am going to be testing out different Ad Networks to find out what their CPM rates are and use the best one hopefully. I'll be using a few over the next few weeks and this is the current list I have.

Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Naruto 634 Review.

Hey everyone, the latest chapter of Naruto just came out and I'm glad I have the time to review it, luckily my final exams have been pretty easy and haven't eaten the giant chunk of time I expected them to take.

To read my review of chapter 633 click here.

Last week's poll was split almost evenly between all the techniques the rookie 9 showed, Shino's bugs were considered the most impressive though so congrats to him, oddly enough Kiba who I thought displayed the most amazing skill of all (come on, how awesome is Cerebrus?) got almost no votes at all. Anyways lets talk about this week's chapter.

Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Dota 2 Guide: Picking the Right Position for Your Team.

For some reason, choosing the right title for a guide turned out to be much more complicated than I thought, but nevertheless welcome to my guide on picking the right position for your team.

Now a lot of people forget this, but Dota 2 is a team game. Oh you know this do you? well sadly even the people who do know this seem to ignore one crucial fact, when you play a team game, you have to fill in the weaknesses that your team has, not play however you want to every game.

Thursday, 6 June 2013

Its hard to live up to People's Expectations.

When I was a kid, I remember being quite careless, being the youngest in the family meant I could afford to be that way and looking back at that time I kinda wish it had lasted longer.

The thing is, when people are careless, cruel or stupid, nobody has any expectations from them, why should they? they cant do anything so in return nobody asks them for anything, think of some idiot you know, do you expect them to do anything amazing anytime soon? probably not and you know what they are happier because of that.

When nothing is expected there is no pressure, just doing the bare minimum is more than enough, which makes me think that being cruel and stupid is the easiest way to be happy in this world.

Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Naruto 633 Review.

Hello everyone, Naruto 633 just came out and seeing how I cant sleep I'll be reviewing it now instead of later.

To check out my review of last week's chapter Click here.

This chapter has a pretty awesome opening I must say, right after Naruto and Sasuke come to the rescue, they start analyzing each other and their abilities, its a great moment that shows just how deep the rivalry between those two guys runs.